Thursday, November 4, 2010

Okay so April and Trista have told me I need to update this blog. I am almost 22 weeks . we had an ultrasound on OCT 18 and the baby was sitting so low that they couldn't see anything. So we go back on the 10th of November, and I am supposed to drink some oj or something to make it move a little so they can get a full pic.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

I am 14 weeks! I am still a little sick to my stomach.. but doing alot better. Lee and I went to the Dr on 17-Sept. the Dr tried to listen to the heartbeat and couldn't find it, Lee and I started to worry just a little! So the Dr decided to head over to the u/s area and look for the baby and there it was moving all over the place .. we found its heartbeat and even got some pictures. Lee still is n't sure what he is looking at when he looks at the u/s lol. I saw its little rib cage and head :) it was sitting in a crouched postion and looked like it was sitting on it legs .. lee made a joke it had no legs :) ( it has legs)! We have decided to wait to find out the sex until it is born.. we are looking forward to the surprise :0 Oh the pictures that we did get were a blur because the baby wouldnt' sit still.

Thursday, September 9, 2010

I have been on the hunt for some maternity clothes... aka pants I did end up buying some at traget the other day .. and I washed them and they kinda shrunk!! damn :) I need to find a place that is cheap and carrys long pants. I am starting to feel better now that I am getting more prego.. I am 12 1/2 weeks today my next dr appt is 15- Sept :)

Wednesday, September 1, 2010


Well April informed me that I have been slacking on keeping up with my blog :) Okay so as of today I am 11 1/2 weeks ! I go back to my Dr on Sept 15th. It seems werid that I am almost 3 months! I have been feeling okay, I have been kinda tired come 2 o clock. I have been cranky too with Lee and Paige LOL I hope that will pass soon. I have been trying to get paige to give me a pedicure but that seems to be impossible :) I really wish having a baby was faster.. its hard to wait :)

Thursday, August 19, 2010


I am 9 1/2 weeks and feeling tired still yesterday Lee and I went to our frist dr apt. The dr's name is Burrgett he is over at the new Granger medical in Riverton.. I will be delivering at Jordan Valley Hospital. The office was very nice and Lee really liked the Dr. He put me on some different prenatal pills that have a added vitamin and more iron. We did an oltrasound too it was super exciting to see the baby. Lee was hoping for more than just one baby but its just one. So those of you who talk to Lee dont let him try to fool you into thinking there is 4 hahaaa. I have added pics :)

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

I was 8 weeks 07-Aug
I have been so tired I could hardly type :) I offically dont fit in my pants ! This weekend we will be going camping at 12 mile so that should be fun. Also I turn 34 on Friday YIKES I know its no big deal, and it doesnt feel different but its just the thought :(

Friday, August 6, 2010

The funeral went really good. It was very nice. Tomorrow I will be 8 weeks.. wow time does really fly by :) I went to WinCo to grab some snacks that I feel like I need, I got rasins, string chesse, and some fruit chews I am trying to keep myself on the the healthy side. I also grabbed some fiber bars :) I have decided as of TODAY I am avoiding fast food. Ican no longer put my body threw that. I hope I can be strong and get Lee to jump on that train and we can both maybe be healthier.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010


I am 7 weeks already !! WOW the baby is the size of a blueberry!!
Well it has been a few days since I have blogged :) My grandmother Uecker passed away 02-Aug 2010. She was 93. So I have been busy with family. I am feeling okay I am super tired and Im not sure if its because I just have been going and going or if its the baby :)

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

I am feeling pretty good today.. no more sickness, thank goodness! My clothes really are getting tighter LOL that is a bad sign :)

Monday, July 26, 2010

I am so sick today YUCK! I am trying to choke down some saltine crackers... I have had a hard time eating lately it started Friday afternoon when lee and I went to lunch, I ordered food and when it came I couldn't eat one bite. Same thing happened sat night at the BBQ, and last night at dinner. As most who know me know that I am a huge eater and I just hate that I look at food and want to gag.. also the constipation is HORRIBLE :) I know I really didn't need to share that info :) Chorae bought me crackers and so far so good .. I hope it helps with the sickness.

Friday, July 23, 2010

Today has been ok. Went to lunch with Lee and ordered a bunch of food and only ate a couple bites, the waiter asked if the food was bad LOL. I have been kinda scared of getting over weight lately because I feel so gross. I understand I shouldn't feel that way its just hard to not. Tomorrow we have a BBQ at Veronica and Brandon's house this will be the first get together for me without joining in on the drinking.. Paige offered to do milk shots with me :) she has been great! I think Paige is super excited about the baby coming, she rubs my belly and does extra things to help me like tell me what I should be eating :)


This will be the baby tomorrow I will be 6 weeks :)

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Last night was the worst! I felt so sick to my stomach.. BLAH I was hungry but didn't want to eat, so Lee and Paige were on there own for dinner. Lee made me a grilled ham and cheese and I gobbled it right up. Then I threw up. My face is getting alot of acne lately its weird I have never had this many zits even when I was a teen. none of my pants are fitting.. wow i sound like such a whiner :) I hope today is a little better.

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Well yesterday I was at work and I had Paige with me which is normal for a Monday, because she goes to my aunts and helps watch my grandmother. So anyway at about 9:30 am I took Paige up there and on the way I got really tried and a little dizzy. So we got to Ursula's and I decided I might need to lay down, next thing I knew it was 10:30 and I wasn't feeling so hot! I called in and spent most of my day at Ursula's resting while Paige watched gma. I am trying to cut the caffeine intake I do but man if I don't WOW the headache is a killer :) so I figured I would have one cup of tea each morning to ward off the pain.. I know it is bad but I think I will wing myself slowly :) Today I feel okay for now not too tired.. a little bloated other than that I think for now I am okay.. I will probably need a nap soon.

Monday, July 19, 2010

Its Monday again and I woke up feeling pretty good. I put on an old pair of jeans and they dont fit as well as they used too. I keep wondering why I feel so fat, when the baby is the size of a little seed :) I am really tired today too, and I all I did yesterday was lounge around .. and watch t.v. Ameeka brought me some baby books that Im going to start reading. Its been a long time since I had a baby so I better refresh! I rather read books than sit in front of the computer all day reading :)

Saturday, July 17, 2010

Well this weekend has been a good one so far. Its saturday night and I am watching my friends kids..The triplets and their daughter Carlee. I forgot what a handful all the kids were, but I love them dearly. Lee is a little taken away with the boys but thinks they are super funny. They keep playing this game called " hey (name) guess what".. then they wait for you to say what and they say YOUR IT it is super funny. we bought a sprinkler for the kids to run in that lasted about half hour.. then we played tag! Corbin is finally not scared of lugg. I guess when Tiffany was on the phone with me about being pregnant, Corbin asked her "mom waht are you happy about ?" and Tiff responded Amber is having a baby in her belly! and corbin responded " Oh? and what else?" too darn funny!

So we saw my grandma hancock today and told her our news.. and she was happy. Other than that I am tired and hungry .. :0

Friday, July 16, 2010




16-July






Today I feel pretty good. Last night I really missed Paige she is at her dads for the weekend and all the sudden before I went to bed I really missed her. :( the funny part is that she is just gone for 2 days. My stomach pains have dissapeared as of today.. but who knows about to tomorrow. OH tomorrow is 5 weeks and the baby is the size of a sesame seed!

Thursday, July 15, 2010

The beginning!

My name is Amber I am married to the love of my life Lee. I have a wonderful daughter named Paige, she is 15. Lee and I got married in Las Vegas, NV on Feb 13th 2010 at the "Little Chapel of the West" We had been trying about 5 months to get pregnant after we met up again after so many years and started dating! Lets go back a little...

Lee and I met in Jr High. we were assigned to do a project in a class. Lee came to my house one day to do the project and we ended up becoming best friends.. well until we became a little older and began to date. We went to most of the dances and things and did everything together. We broke up 2 years later. I saw Lee here and there through my life, and we both had things going on in our life's. in DEC 2009 I was on "FACE BOOK" and decided to look up his name and see how is life was .. and there he was , no picture. So I emailed him and said "Is this my Lee" and about 20 min later I received a email back saying "whole s**t is this Amber" then he ended the email with his number. I called him and we talked, I remember being in the store getting food, and on the phone and driving home and on the phone.. then I decided to invite him over to play scrabble with Paige and I at our apt. He came over and as soon as I saw him my heart fluttered again just like we never skipped a beat! Since that day we have not been apart.


So back to July 12Th 2010 the day we found out I was pregnant! I had missed my period and had hounded Lee to take a test all weekend, but he wanted to make sure and wait a couple more days after my missed period. So Monday I paced around work, wanting bad to run to the store and get a test. Lee convinced me to wait til I got home explaining he wanted to be part of the whole process. So I waited til I got home and ran straight to the bathroom and took a test. Lee came in after and we dipped the stick and tried to read the directions on the package, it wasn't the pee on the stick test so we were confused. All the sudden it came up with two lines and we really couldn't read the instructions.. and noticed we were looking at the ovulation side :) so we flipped it over and there it was PREGNANT!! Lee then decided that we needed to make a trip to Walmart to get a few more tests.. so we did and got home and they both came out PREGNANT hahaha and then lee decided it was true! We have told a few people in our lives but don't want to tell the world until we pass the scary time. So knowing my patience I will probably tell everyone this weekend :)


DAY 2: I was feeling okay I had a huge headache I'm sure due to stopping my caffeine. YUCK so I go off work early and took a nap and felt so much better.

DAY 3: I found out I am 4 weeks and due middle of MARCH 2011 and it is the size of a POPPY SEED wow its amazing for how small it is how bad my body hurts.

DAY 4: I am having a crappy day, I am having the worst cramps , which I am told is normal, that my uterus is expanding and and the baby is implanting. OUCH :) I sat today and wondered if me being older this time is what is kicking my butt? I hope I can try to tough through it. It didn't' seem so bad when I was 18 with Paige.